top of page
Search
Moby Trails

Pressure Can Your Own Beef

I recently learned how to can beef in a Presto 23qt. pressure canner. It's quick, (only took a couple hours), super easy, and an economical way to preserve and store meat. It's perfect for camping, prepping, or just a quick dinner. Even better if you don't have a stand alone freezer. It doesn't take up much room, and it won't go bad in a power outage. Check out this video and see for yourself.





I watched two Youtube videos before I tried this and I recommend them both for a broader picture. I just distilled the high points for this video.


Check out these two channels for a broader and more in-depth presentation.


Alaska Prepper - Don't Ever Buy Canned Meat Again


TheMudBrooker - Beginner's Guide To Presto Pressure Canners


9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page